Knowledge Base / Project roles

Every member of a shared project has a unique role in the project. Depending on his/her role, the user may or may not take certain actions. There are two different roles:

The following table shows the actions that are allowed for each role:

Action Administrator Standard User
View project details (title, description) Yes Yes
Edit project details (title, description) Yes No
Modify project status (archive, open or delete) Yes No
View project members Yes Yes
Add/remove/edit project members Yes No
Assign tasks to other project members Yes No
View and edit his/her tasks Yes Yes
View and edit other members’ tasks Yes No
View and edit project resources Yes Yes

Posted in: Projects